A bit about me…

Sixer of Pixies. Child of the 70s. Survived encephalitis, pizza thrown in face (sister), ten years as an actor, endless years of Heavy Metal abuse from younger sister’s room.

Born in Cardiff. Grew up in Llantrisant. Now live by the sea in Saundersfoot.

I come from a working class background and was the first person in my family to go to university. I got an MA in Creative and Media Writing with Distinction from Swansea University. 

I fell off the stage once in a show for the royal family and landed in an audience member’s lap… but we don’t talk about that.

Lives for the sea, love, kindness, repeats of ‘Murder She Wrote’, for as long as can.

My hair is grey now & generally looks a bit windswept because I spend as much time as humanly possible on the beach.



I lived opposite a library and it was pretty much heaven to me to go there and read for hours on end. My sister, Jo, looks happier about the brown bobble hat than I seem to be.


I read anything and everything. When I wasn’t reading I made other people read to me. My mother is reading me a lovely bedtime story here as she smokes a cigarette. This is what people did in the Seventies.


I’ve always been into magical stuff and wanted to grow up to be a witch. 

I tried pretty hard with my costumes and turnip lanterns…


We used turnips instead of pumpkins when we were young because you couldn’t get pumpkins easily then.


but I ended up being this and finding all the magic I needed in books!


Watching seabirds on a rainy day.


Acting with the wonderful Hijinx Theatre.


Sgwd yr Eira Waterfall in the Brecon Beacons.